Awards 9th Athens International Digital Film Festival AIDFF

9th aidff The 9th AIDFF is dedicated to the cinema legend and "poet of the image", Federico Fellini who was born a hundred years ago. During his life he was honored with numerous awards, the ones that stand out are the "Golden Palm" at the Cannes Film Festival for his film "Dolce Vita", the "Golden Lion" for his film “Il Bidone” and the two "Silver Lions" for his films "I Vitelloni" and "La Strada" at the Venice Festival.He also won four times the Oscar for the best foreign-language film for his films "La Strada", "Nights of Cabiria", "8 1⁄2", and "Amarcord", and he was a finalist twelve times in the categories of screenplay and film direction. In 1993 he won an Oscar for all his contribution to cinema.


Two hundred films from forty-five countries participated at the 9th AIDFF, with more than one hundred premieres. All kinds of films of the new cinematic reality, such as short and feature fiction, short and feature documentaries, experimental films, animation, video art, video dance, and music films, have found a welcoming home built by filmmakers for filmmakers.
The juries of the 9th AIDFF are composed of people of the arts, intellect, and social life, with internationally recognized achievements in their field.

Τhe festival remains a beacon of culture, supporting art, cinema, and cinema artists. We want it to continue. During these nine years, we managed through adverse conditions to operate without discounts and guided by aesthetics and independence.




Koyinta Cultural Organization
Cultural Company Tickets Tickets

The 9th AIDFF is organized with the financial support of the Ministry of Culture and Sports.


Awards 9th Athens International Digital Film Festival AIDFF
The new cinema is here

Βραβεία 9ου Διεθνούς Φεστιβάλ Ψηφιακού Κινηματογράφου Αθήνας AIDFF Ο νέος κινηματογράφος είναι εδώ

Βραβεία μεγάλου μήκους μυθοπλασίας - Awards Feature films
Aurora της Miia Tervo από την Φινλανδία - Aurora by Miia Tervo from Finland
Τιμητική διάκριση μεγάλου μήκους ταινίας μυθοπλασίας - Honorary Distinction to the film Toloka του Mykhailo Illienko από την Ουκρανία - Toloka by Mykhailo Illienko from Ukraine

Βραβεία Μεγάλου Μήκους Ντοκιμαντέρ - feature-length documentaries
Λαβύρινθος του Δημήτρη Αθανίτη - Labyrinth director Dimitris Athanitis

Τιμητικές Διακρίσεις -Honorary Distinction feature-length documentaries
Τιμητική Διάκριση Ντοκιμαντέρ μεγάλου μήκους ντοκιμαντέρ στην ταινία Σαν τους Γλάρους πάνω από τον Κεράτιο του Θωμά Σίδερη-Like the seagulls over the golden horn director Thomas Sideris
Τιμητική Διάκριση Ντοκιμαντέρ μεγάλου μήκους ντοκιμαντέρ Νίκος Καβουκίδης η δύναμη της εικόνας του Μενέλαου Κυρλίδη-Nikos kavoykidis the power of the camera director Menelaos Kirlidis

Βραβεία Μικρού Μήκους Ντοκιμαντέρ - Best Documentary Short.
THULE - Beyond the borders of the known world Ana Baer & Heike Salzer Iceland
Συλλέγοντας τον χρόνο του Χρήστου Σαγιά - Collecting Time director Christos Sagias

Τιμητική Διάκριση μικρού μήκους ντοκιμαντέρ στην ταινία Η Γη μου του Δημήτρη Τρανού
Honorary Distinction to the film My Land director Dimitris Tranos

Βραβεία μικρού μήκους Νέοι Σκηνοθέτες - Awards New Directors section
Moon Drops του Yoram Ever-Hadani από το Ισραήλ - Moon Drops director Yoram Ever-Hadani from Israel
Till Mid-August του Emil Simeonov από την Βουλγαρία - Till Mid-August director Emil Simeonov from Bulgaria
Σύγχρονες Αφροδίτες της Δήμητρας Σταυροπούλου- Later Aphrodites director Demeter Stavropoulos
Βραβείο Ευγενίας Χατζίκου στην ταινία Όταν ο Κωστής συνάντησε τη Μαίρη της Σελήνης Παπαγεωργίου
Eugenia Hatzikou Award in the film When He met She director Selini Papageorgiou

Τιμητικές Διακρίσεις Νέοι Σκηνοθέτες - Honorary Distinction New Directors Section
Speak του Βαγγέλη Τσαγκαράκη - Speak director Tsagkarakis Vaggelis
Still Life του Ιορδάνη Θεοδοσιάδη – Still Life director Iordanis Theodosiadis
Γιαζίντι του Έκτορα Σακάλογλου - Yazidi director Hektor Sakaloglou

Βραβεία μικρού μήκους ταινιών - Awards Best short movies
Hug me της Paola Manno από την Ιταλία - Hug me director Paola Manno from Italy
the discrete way του Ho Lam από την Γαλλία - the discrete way director Ho Lam from France
Sunshine in our hands του Yurii Kropachev από την Ρωσία - Sunshine in our hands director Yurii Kropachev from Russia
Λεωφόρος Πατησίων του Θανάση Νεοφώτιστου - Patision Avenue director Thanasis Neofotistos

Τιμητικές Διακρίσεις μικρού μήκους ταινιών - Honorary Distinction short movies
The Egg του Andrej Dojkic από την Κροατία - The Egg director Andrej Dojkic from Croatia

The Midnight Court and Other Aislings του Alexandros Mattei από την Αγγλία - The Midnight Court and Other Aislings director Alexandros Mattei from England

Ιφιγένεια: όχι πια δάκρυα του Γιώργου Γεωργακόπουλου- Ifigeneia: no more tears director George Georgakopoulos

Marie του Παναγιώτη Κράββαρη- Marie director Panagiotis Kravaris

Ονειρεύτηκα τα Λευκά Χριστούγεννα του Δημήτρη Γιαμλόγλου- I dreamed of a white Christmas director Dimitris Giamloglou

Το βάρος της θάλασσας του Κωστή Αλεβίζου- The weight of the sea director Kostis Alevizos

Βραβεία ταινιών κινουμένων σχεδίων- Awards Best animation
Journey του Hock Wong από τις Ηνωμένες Πολιτείες - Journey director Hock Wong from Usa
The Dusty Sea της Héloïse Ferlay από την Γαλλία- The Dusty Sea director Héloïse Ferlay from France

Τιμητικές Διακρίσεις - Honorary Distinction Animation
Οne day in july του Ηermes Μangialardo από την Ιταλία Οne day in july director Ηermes Μangialardo from Italy
Τhe Q-Tip του Risto Kütt από την Εστονία- Τhe Q-Tip director Risto Kütt from Estonia
The Fox of the Palmgrove του Divakar Kuppan από την Ινδία- The Fox of the Palmgrove director Divakar Kuppan from India
Προμηθέας του Ζάχου Σαμολαδά- Prometheus director Zachos Samoladas
Αγάπη & Τσιρίδα: Αυτοκίνητο του Πέτρου Παπαδόπουλου- Bittersweet love: Car director Petros Papadopoulos

Βραβεία Πειραματικού Κινηματογράφου- Awards Experimental Film
Dajjal του berrhouma karim από την Τυνησία- Dajjal director berrhouma karim from Tunisia
A Leaf του Bishara Shoukry από την Αίγυπτο- A Leaf director Bishara Shoukry Egypt

Τιμητική Διάκριση - Experimental Honorary Distinction
Honorary Distinction to the film Keygrip director Nasos Gatzoulis Keygrip του Νάσου Γκατζούλη

Βραβεία Βιντεοτέχνης (video art) Awards
SideView του Tosh Leykum από την Γερμανία- SideView director Tosh Leykum from Germany

Τιμητική διάκριση- Honorary Distinction Video Art
Interior του Aleksej Nutz από την Γερμανία Interior director Aleksej Nutz from Germany
Ιntermediate του Αντώνη Ροζάκη- Ιntermediate director Antonis Rozakis

Βραβεία ταινίες χορού (videodance) Awards
Lucid Green του Joseph Gebrael από το Λίβανο- Lucid Green director Joseph Gebrael from Lebanon
Strange Birds των Håkan Jelk and Helena Franzén από την Σουηδία- Strange Birds by Håkan Jelk and Helena Franzén from Sweden

Special jury award
ReAct του Nobuyuki Arai από την Ιαπωνία - ReAct by Nobuyuki Arai from Japan

Τιμητική Διάκριση- Honorary Distinction Video Dance
Gloria! Της Roswitha Chesher από το Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο- Gloria! by Roswitha Chesher from England

Τιμητική Διάκριση Μουσικές Ταινίες- Honorary Distinction Music video
An Epilogue της Lilita Grīnberga από το Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο- An Epilogue by Lilita Grīnberga from UK
Stop What You´re Doing της Severine Reisp από τις Ηνωμένες Πολιτείες- Stop What You´re Doing by Severine Reisp from USA